Skip to main content
The Trouble with Tinsel

The Trouble with Tinsel

Current price: $16.99
Publication Date: October 3rd, 2023
Publisher:
Sourcebooks Casablanca
ISBN:
9781728250212
Pages:
320
Expected in store soon (4-10 days)

Description

"A fun fresh twist as satisfying as Christmas candy." —Nancy Naigle, USA Today bestselling author

"A cinematic happily-ever-after that readers will swoon over!" —Codi Hall, bestselling author

"Delightfully madcap! Come for the juicy Hollywood drama and stay for the cheer-worthy second chance romance." —Timothy Janovsky, bestselling author

What could be more magical than a Hollywood Christmas?

A few years after they broke up professionally and personally, the ex-screenwriting team of Kerri Williams and Jon Romano find their lives turned upside down when an old script is green-lit and they have to write together again. Now, for the month of December, Kerri must leave behind her life as a teacher in Brooklyn to return to sunny Hollywood and work with the man she used to love.

Jon and Kerri just want to finish the film and get this awkward reunion over with. But Amari Rivers, the star of their movie, thinks they're engaged and wants them on set for moral support and love advice. Wanting to keep the star happy, Kerri and Jon pretend to love each other, bringing back all the old feelings they've been trying so hard to forget. Could this be the Christmas they finally get their own happy ending?

This fun and festive holiday romantic comedy is perfect for readers of Jenny Bayliss, Maggie Knox, and Codi Hall.

About the Author

Juliet and Keith Giglio are a husband-wife screenwriting duo who met cute in an elevator while attending NYU Grad Film school. Their first novel was The Summer of Christmas. Their produced films include most recently Reba McEntire’s Christmas in Tune, Dear Christmas, A Very Nutty Christmas, and Christmas Reservations. Other credits include Disney’s Tarzan, Pizza My Heart, Return to Halloweentown, Joshua, and A Cinderella Story. Juliet and Keith are both professors who teach screenwriting at SUNY Oswego and Syracuse University respectively. They split their time between Syracuse and Sag Harbor, NY.

Juliet and Keith Giglio are a husband-wife screenwriting duo who met cute in an elevator while attending NYU Grad Film school. Their first novel was The Summer of Christmas. Their produced films include most recently Reba McEntire’s Christmas in Tune, Dear Christmas, A Very Nutty Christmas, and Christmas Reservations. Other credits include Disney’s Tarzan, Pizza My Heart, Return to Halloweentown, Joshua, and A Cinderella Story. Juliet and Keith are both professors who teach screenwriting at SUNY Oswego and Syracuse University respectively. They split their time between Syracuse and Sag Harbor, NY.

Praise for The Trouble with Tinsel

"A fun fresh twist as satisfying as Christmas candy." — Nancy Naigle, USA Today bestselling author

"Delightfully madcap! Come for the juicy Hollywood drama and stay for the cheer-worthy second chance romance." — Timothy Janovsky, author of You're a Mean One, Matthew Prince

"A cinematic happily-ever-after that readers will swoon over!" — Codi Hall